whetrans.blogg.se

1984 honda v30 magna gas and reserve tank
1984 honda v30 magna gas and reserve tank









1984 honda v30 magna gas and reserve tank

You'll need to take the rear wheel off to get in there to it. If you're looking at the right side of the bike, it's all tucked in behind the fuel selector valve. The fuel pump is actually down at the bottom, just in front of the back tire. Let me address a couple of your questions. I was just wondering a couple days ago if you'd gotten your bike fixed. PS Also, I have a V30 manual which some people asked about.

1984 honda v30 magna gas and reserve tank

Please help make this beast roar instead of whimper!Ĩ0 XS1100 - engine transplant - jury still out on success/failureĨ3 CX650 - bought as a basket, still a basketĨ1 KZ305 - only runner now, but too wimpy for my 190 lbs Some say airbox gaps upstream don't matter. unsealable airbox gaps are leaning out mix too much (choke might compensate at low rpm)Īctually, I've gotten conflicting stories about this theory. If I hotwire it from the battery, should it do something that will tell me if it's working, or do I need to drain all the fuel and take it out to check its function? I'm assuming the fuel pump is the dingus that resembles a big hex cap with two male spade connectors sticking out. fuel pump isn't pumping, or isn't pumping enough I've come up with two possible theories which I'd appreciate knowledgeable comments on: It starts and idles smoothly with the choke on, but dies when I try to rev it over about 2-3000 rpm. replaced broken and degenerated parts/fluids de-rusted tank, drained bad gas from secondary I got a V30 magna that was abandoned in some barn corner for years and have been tinkering to get it running.











1984 honda v30 magna gas and reserve tank